Is it spring yet?

Earlier in the week we had a day of almost 70-degree weather. Yesterday I woke up to see snow on the cars parked outside. NOOOOOOO!! Fortunately it has gone away, but it’s still not warm again.

In keeping with this not-spring theme, I have made a skirt that is …. well, not springy colors. Okay, you’re right, that was a terrible tie-in. I guess I could have just said “Look, I made a skirt!”

Look, I made a skirt!

IMG_0897

I used New Look 6053 for the yoke and made up the rest. The silver part is two circles, the black underskirt is one. Can I just say that hemming circles is HORRENDOUS? Seriously, is there a secret to this that I don’t know? Oy…

2 thoughts on “Is it spring yet?

Leave a Reply

