Mmmmm, coffee!

Oy, I’m a terrible blogger! I’ll have to get some cosplay updates put up here in the next few weeks, since I’m working on one right now; in-progress pictures, go!

In the meantime, I give you…. espresso! Because nothing says grad school like caffeine.

Image

I made this pair of earrings earlier this week. They contain actual Italian espresso straight from Rome; a colleague of mine went to Italy last summer and brought me back a shot of espresso per my request. 😀 It’s been sitting in a little bottle ever since, and I finally found these tiny bottles at JoAnn. They are glued shut with E-6000, so with luck I’ll never get coffee stains on my shoulders, though that would make an interesting story… I’ve got another, slightly larger, bottle that I’d like to make into a necklace, but I’m still on the lookout for a suitable-sized cork.

In other news, I’m doing NaNoWriMo for the first time this year! So far I am keeping pace properly (1667 words per day for the entire month of November = a 50000-word novel at the end), although I have no idea where my story is going any more! Perhaps I need more coffee…
P.s. I’ve added a picture of one of my pumpkin muffins to the previous post.

One thought on “Mmmmm, coffee!

Leave a Reply

