The Friday Flower: Muffins!

So I’m starting to think I should call this the Friday Creative Endeavour, but that’s not nearly as catch as Friday Flower.  I’ll think about it…  Anyway, this week’s theme was “pumpkins”, and as much as I wanted to make a pumpkin kanzashi, I had to write and revise and revise and revise my dissertation prospectus instead. For those not in the know, it’s basically a short (4 pages) document explaining what my dissertation will be about, what important questions it will ask, how it will engage with previous scholarship on the subject, etc. It has to be approved by my dissertation chair, and once that’s done, I can officially start writing. AUGH. I HAVE NO IDEA HOW TO WRITE A DISSERTATION, SOMEONE HELP ME!!

……*ahem* In the meantime, I made pumpkin muffins!  I tried to take a picture of them, but my lithium batteries finally crashed, so instead you’re getting a link to the recipe. Which isn’t much of a recipe because they were the easiest things on the planet. Take yellow cake mix, add a can of pumpkin puree, add cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves (optional), and stick in muffin tins. They are very very good!  I think future attempts will include chocolate cake mix instead of yellow, and probably some chopped walnuts.

Here’s the recipe: If I get new batteries before I’ve eaten all the muffins, I’ll take a photo and post it up here.

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/easy-pumpkin-muffins/

Edit: A sad picture, but they sure tasted good!

3 thoughts on “The Friday Flower: Muffins!

Leave a Reply

